

Printed from: Interstate Technology & Regulatory Council (ITRC). 2016. Long-Term Contaminant Management Using Institutional Controls. IC-1. Washington, D.C.: Interstate Technology & Regulatory Council, Long-Term Contaminant Management Using Institutional Controls Team. http://institutionalcontrols.itrcweb.org/.

## **Acknowledgments**

The members of the Interstate Technology & Regulatory Council (ITRC) Institutional Control (IC) Team wish to acknowledge the individuals, organizations, and agencies that contributed to this guidance. As part of the broader ITRC effort, the IC Team effort is funded by the U.S. Department of Defense, the U.S. Department of Energy, the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, and ITRC's Industry Affiliates Program.

The IC Team thanks the ITRC external reviewers and the peer reviewers who contributed comments and suggestions that were of great help to the team in finalizing the guidance document.

The IC Team worked tirelessly to develop, review and revise this guidance document. The team recognizes the great value of teamwork and thanks everyone who participated—named and unnamed, ITRC staff, ITRC Point of Contact, or team member.

The IC Team recognizes the efforts and contributions of the following state environmental personnel:

## **Team Leaders**

- Nick Swiger, P.E., CP—Michigan Department of Environmental Quality
- Patricia Coppolino—Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation

## **Team Members**

- Lynn Bailey—Hawaii Department of Health
- Robert Storms, Doug Cantrell, and Richard Huchison—Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation
- Nancy Dollar—Indiana Brownfields Program
- John Doyan, Bob Soboleski, and Ron Poustchi—New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
- Allison Dunaway, Jefferson Reynolds, Michael Sexton, & Michelle Hollis—Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
- Tina Elayer—Idaho Department of Environmental Quality
- Robin Futch—Georgia Environmental Protection Department
- Ron Goloubow—San Francisco Bay Regional Water Quality Control Board
- Heather Jennings—North Carolina Department of Water Resources
- Peter Johnson, Susan Kibler, and Courtney Roberts—Georgia Department of Natural Resources
- Tiffany Johnson—Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
- Alexi Lanza, Robin Short, and Carlton Parker—Nevada Division of Environmental Protection
- Keisha Long—South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Conservation
- Wendy March—Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
- John Menatti—Utah Department of Environmental Quality
- Jeff Newschwander—Washington State Department of Ecology
- Susan Newton—Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
- Emmanuel Onejeme—Kentucky Division of Waste Management
- George Onyullo—District of Columbia, Department of Environment and Ecology
- Shanna Schmitt—Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
- Kevin Schrems—Michigan Department of Environmental Quality
- Kevin Shaddy—California Department of Toxic Substance Control

The IC Team recognizes the efforts and valuable contributions of the following community stakeholders:

- J.R Capasso—City of Trenton, New Jersey
- Jeffrey Short—Community Stakeholder

The IC Team recognizes the efforts and valuable contributions of the following federal personnel:

- Craig Boehr—USEPA, OSRE
- Stuart Walker—USEPA, OSRTI
- Keith Hoddinott—U.S. Army Public Health Command
- Charles Klaus—USACE
- Deborah Morefield—ODUSD (I&E)/ESOH
- Chris Murray—NAVFA EXWC
- Janice Nielsen—NAVFAC LANT
- Robert Shirley—AFCEC/CZPW
- Paul Beam—DOE HQ EM-12
- Sid Garland—DOE EM
- Allan Harris—EMCBNC
- Roger Seitz—DOE SRNL

The IC Team recognizes the efforts and valuable contributions of the following consultants and industry representatives:

- Jane Bohn—BP
- Richard Boone—O'Brien & Gere
- Laura Brooks—CH2M Hill
- Doug Burge and Steve Luis—Ramboll Environ
- Charlene Drake—Langan Engineering and Environmental Services
- Aaron Friedrich and John Mohlin—Environmental Resource Management
- Nancy Grosso—DuPont
- Carol Henry Emery—Environmental Management and Global Innovations
- Rebecca Hollender—TRC
- Emma Hong Luo—Chevron
- Carol Murphy—Trihydro Corporation
- Ed Seger—Chemours Company
- Douglas Souter—GHD
- Michael Sowinski and Bob Wenzlau—Terradex
- Susan Miller—Canadian Nuclear Laboratories
- Steven Sutherland—Pinyon Environmental, Inc.
- Roy Thun Bridge Environmental